DLC Report District 105

Dear District Council Members,

Subject: DLC report on District 105 nominated candidates for the 1-July-2023 to 30-June-2024 term.

Each year the District Leadership Committee seeks out, evaluates, and selects prospective candidates who are willing to serve as one of the Division Directors or in one of the top three leadership positions of the District. The Committee looks for individuals who have a core understanding of Toastmasters International, including how Clubs, Areas, Divisions and the District are interconnected. Every leader is unique, with varying skills and attributes. Getting the right people in the right position is crucial for the District to be able to take care of its needs and its members.

After thorough evaluation by the DLC Committee team using the Candidate Evaluation and District Officer Competencies documents and detailed deliberation, the District Leadership Committee has nominated the following candidates for the term 2023-24.

Position Nominated Candidates (First Name, Last Name, Title)
District Director Jameel Mohammed Shakeel, DTM
Program Quality Director Saiju Victor, DTM
Club Growth Director Cyprian Misquith, DTM
Manoj S Ranade, DTM
Division A Director Mohammad Basheer, ACS, ALB
Division B Director (Currently Division H) Nidhi Bhandari, PM5
Division C Director (Currently Division N) Pooja Kumar, DL5
Division D Director Yaqoub Al-Abri, DL3
Division E Director Asma Al Senani
Division F Director (Currently Division C) Rajulal Rafeek, DTM
Division G Director Preeti Kapil, VC5
Praveen Panicker, DTM
Division H Director (Currently Division M) Ann Thomas, DL1

The elections of the officers will take place during the Annual Business Meeting of the District Council to be held online on 6th May 2023. Members of the District Council are the Club Presidents and Vice Presidents of Education, as well as each member of the District Executive Committee belonging to District 105.

In addition to the above, the candidates who have successfully completed the DLC evaluation process are eligible to seek the specific office as floor candidates.

I would like to seize the opportunity and thank the DLC Chair DTM Gurbinder Singh Punn and his committee members for their amazing efforts and service leadership, and wish the candidates all the best at the District Annual Business Meeting.

Rania Abul-Rub, DTM

District 105 Director 2022-2023